After 3 months of inactivity, campaigns will automatically be archived by our system. You can still access any archived data by clicking the Include Archived button above the data visualizer.
From here, you can export older data and review your metrics at your leisure.
While you can request to have an older campaign unarchived, we recommend creating a new campaign rather than unarchiving runs that have been disabled for longer than a month.
A new campaign will be circulated by our network against the most up to date audience metrics without prior campaign data influencing the process. Your campaign will then have a better chance at performing on the network, and finding the best audience and publishers.
If you’d prefer to employ your archived campaign, please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org with your account and campaign names.