Marketers are able to manage users on their account within the Amplify dashboard, including adding/inviting new users and removing existing users. This functionality provides dashboard users with transparency and control regarding who can contribute within their account.
These capabilities live within the User Management tab on the left-hand side rail:
How do I add a new user?
This is how your User Management dashboard will appear prior to adding any users. To invite a new user, simply click the blue “Invite User” button.
To send an invitation, all you need is the prospective user’s email address.
When you enter in their email address and hit to submit, you will be prompted to confirm your Outbrain password before the invitation is officially sent. Once sent, the pending invitation will appear on your User Management homepage. This is where all pending invitations will live (shown below).
When the invitation is sent, all users on your account will be notified via email. The new user will have 72 hours to act before the invitation expires.
If they accept the invitation, they will be directed to the proper landing page which will be one of two paths:
1. If they are already a registered Outbrain Amplify user, they will be taken to the Amplify dashboard where they must agree to a consent form before selecting “Join.” Once confirmed, they will officially be added to said advertiser.
2. If they are not a registered Outbrain Amplify user, they will be taken to the new user registration page where they can set up their account.
Am I able to cancel an outstanding invitation to a new user?
Yes, you can revoke a pending invitation if it has not yet been accepted. To do so, hover your mouse on the right-hand side of the box containing the pending email invitation and blue text reading “Cancel Invitation” will appear (see screenshot below). Once you click, a popup box will appear to confirm you want to cancel the invitation. Press to confirm and you’re all set!
If the invitation has already been accepted and you no longer wish to include that user on said advertiser, you can remove the user.
What happens if an outstanding invitation expires?
If left unanswered, invitations will expire after 72 hours. After this, you will need to send a new invitation.
How do I remove an existing user?
Similarly to canceling a pending invitation, hover your mouse on the right-hand side of the box containing the user information and blue text reading “Remove User” will appear (see screenshot below). Once you click, a popup box will appear to confirm you want to cancel the invitation. Press to confirm and the action is complete. The removed user will receive an email notification following their removal.
Who has access to these features?
All marketers within Amplify have access to these features, and all dashboard users are able to add or remove users on their designated advertiser.